A Coral Lipstick I Actually Love

There are certain colors I stay away from because of my red hair and my skin tone. Some of those include bright reds, oranges, yellows, and up until now, any corals. But then I came across “Cheeky” by e.l.f. cosmetics. 
Other bloggers have described this lip color as a rosy pink. I, however, see more orange in it, especially once it’s on my lips.
  

As you can see, it’s a pretty thick formula. It doesn’t take much to get an opaque look. The left swatch is one swipe, the right one is three. And as the name says on the bottle, this lipstick is super moisterizing.  
Here it is on me. I don’t claim to be great at putting on lipstick, ignore any flaws please!  When I put it on, I see a slightly metallic shine and a warm, almost burnt, coral. What about you?
  I love the way this color looks with my skin and hair. I never thought I would find a coral I love, but I did! What are your favorite coral lip colors?

6 thoughts on “A Coral Lipstick I Actually Love

Leave a Reply

