New Pinterest Board: Home Inspiration

Pinterest is a website that I either binge on for hours at a time or I forget about for a few weeks. There’s really no in between. I have been more active lately after starting this blog, though. It’s a great place for finding inspiration…and fantasizing over what your wardrobe could be like or how organized you could be. But let’s face it, many of our dreams for projects and beautiful desserts get forgotten or they just don’t turn out right! Despite all of this, I’ve added yet another board to my page titled “Home Inspiration.” I won’t be buying a home for the next couple of years or so, but I will be moving out in a about a year to go to grad school, so I assume it’s a good time to start thinking about how I want my living space to be! And in order to lessen the stress of the reality of moving out, I’ve been making it fun to think about how my place will look. My style has changed a lot over the years, but I think I’ve found one that’s grown up, but still interesting and fun. So, here’s some of the  “inspiration” that I love…

Processed with VSCOcam pictures

I can’t get enough of gold right now. I love it paired with turqoise, pink, coral, navy blue, black and even gray. I would love to have some gold accents on my home like these pillows and pictures. I think gold adds a touch of sophistication and glamour when its used in a design. This is definitely a sign of how my style has changed, too. If you would’ve talked to me four years ago, anything this shiny would’ve been a no-no!

triangle shelves shelves pillows

I usually don’t like a lot of pink, but when it comes to home decor, it seems as if I love it. It’s crazy how your style changes! My favorite thing about these pictures is that the style is clean and simple, yet there is interest and color. I don’t want my home decor to be busy and overwhelming, but I don’t want it to be sparse either. Some ornate designs are ok with me, but not too many.

bedroom desk

Again, the look is clean and uncluttered, but there are pops of color or interesting designs that make the space unique and wonderful. The pink and the gold keep popping up as well! I especially love the paring of stripes with floral in the desk picture. I would love to have a space like this to work in. I could definitely see this set up next to a nice big window with lots of natural light flooding through. Beautiful!

Well, Pinterest has me hooked again. Not only am I searching the site for outfit, wedding, and baking inspiration, but also home decor and design as well! What are your favorite things to look at on Pinterest? Are you totally addicted? What do you think about these designs? Comment below! And don’t forget to click on the Pinterest icon on the sidebar to find me there as well!

All photos are taken from Pinterest and link back to original site.

Gold Pillows, similar here, here, and here.

Frames: DIY project

Triangle Shelves: similar here

Blanket: Similar styles here

Geometric Light Fixture: here

Colorful and floral pillows: here, here, here, and here.

6 thoughts on “New Pinterest Board: Home Inspiration

Leave a Reply

