Infinity Dreams Award

First I want to thank Nerdy Beauty for this award nomination! She posted her nomination and questions here. Go check it out!

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

The Facts:

  1. I’m the oldest in my family
  2. I play piano, but have also tried violin and guitar
  3. I’m studying psychology in college
  4. My favorite colors are green and turquoise
  5. I have the best boyfriend ever and we’re coming up on 3 years together this fall!
  6. I love to get Mello Yellows from McDonalds and pretty much only McDonald’s
  7. My favorite tv shows are Supernatural, Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, and Criminal Minds
  8. I love roller coasters
  9. My biggest fear is earthquakes
  10. I’m going to be a bridesmaid for the first time in August (I’m so excited for my friend to get married!!)
  11. I’m not really an animal person…at all

Nerdy Beauty’s Questions:

  1. Where is your favorite vacation spot? Sadly, I haven’t been on too many vacations. I’d love to go somewhere by the beach or to Europe.
  2. What is your favorite makeup item? It’s a tie between eyeshadow and lip gloss/stick
  3. What inspired you to start your blog? It was honestly just kind of a whim! I’ve always liked sharing my nail art and talking about makeup and such, so I thought, why not just blog about it??
  4. What is your favorite social media platform? It would have to be Tumblr. Unlimited gifs of my favorite tv shows? Yes please.
  5. What is your favorite holiday? I’ve never really thought about this before…I guess Christmas! Valentine’s day is a close 2nd.
  6. What is your favorite TV show? I answered this above 🙂 Honorable mentions are also Once Upon a Time and Parks and Recreation.
  7. Why are you continuing to blog? Well, I’ve only just started so I’m still figuring things out and growing my blog.
  8. What is your favorite beauty hack? Using concealer as eye primer. It saves me money!
  9. What beauty item are you most likely to splurge on? A good foundation, mascara, or blush.
  10. Do you consider yourself a novice, mediocre or expert about makeup? Probably mediocre. I’m not a beginner, but I still have a lot to learn.
  11. What is your favorite dish to cook? Does guacamole count? I don’t “cook” it, but it’s my favorite thing to fix and eat!!

My Nominations:

1. Okaaythen.

2. Wilde Chic

3. Auberginereverie

4. Introvertess

5. A More Beyoutiful You

6. A Pretty Penny

7. TheCurly and TheStraight

8. Makeup by Amy Perrone

9. The Bambi Eyes

10. Glamour and Giggles

11. GreenStory

Questions for my Nominees:

  1. Why do you or don’t you wear makeup?
  2. Play any instruments?
  3. What is your favorite thing to blog about?
  4. What is your least favorite thing about blogging?
  5. What other hobbies do you have?
  6. How would you describe your style?
  7. Favorite types of music?
  8. What is a goal you’re currently trying to achieve?
  9. What kind of career would you like to have?
  10. What’s your favorite food?
  11. Where do you spend most of your time on the internet besides your blog?

Thanks again to Nerdy Beauty for the tag! This was a fun post to write up and hopefully I’ll get to see some of my nominees’ posts as well!

9 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

    • Thank you! It’s always fun to meet a fellow whovian! 🙂 Green was my only favorite color until I started seeing the mint/turquoise trend in clothing and then I fell in love with the color.

      Like

Leave a Reply

