Perfume Haul

I absolutely love to wear perfume. I spray it on before I go anywhere: school, church, the grocery store. It doesn’t really matter, I just want to smell good! Pretty much the only place I buy perfume at is Bath & Body Works, so perhaps this post should be titled “Bath & Body Works haul” instead! And I am aware that technically what I have is “body spray,” but you know, minor details!

Let’s start with something not from BBW. This is the only thing from Victoria’s Secret that I own, bras included, and I absolutely love this scent. Slightly fruity, slightly “flowery.”

IMG_1317 edited
Pure Seduction

Next up are a couple favorites of mine. Peach and Honey Almond is sweet, Lemon Pomegranate Cream is slightly tart. How does something smell tart? I don’t know, it just does!

IMG_1310 edited IMG_1311 edited

Even though this next one is a holiday scent, I still wear it all the time! I feel like Vanilla is a scent that works anytime, anywhere. It’s my go-to perfume.

Vanilla Bean Noel
Vanilla Bean Noel

However, my go-to summer scent(s) involves coconut. And lot’s of it. There’s just something about the smell of coconut that makes me think about the beach, sunshine, and tanning. Both of the scents are very warm and just plain summery.

IMG_1322 edited
Oahu Coconut Sunset
IMG_1321 edited
Indian Coconut Nectar

Hawaii Passionfruit Kiss is a lighter, sweet, flowery scent.

Hawaii Passionfruit Kiss
Hawaii Passionfruit Kiss

You can definitely smell the Sweet Tea in this next one. It’s amazing. And very southern. I wear this one often!

Georgia Peach and Sweet Tea
Georgia Peach and Sweet Tea

Sweet Pea is a classic and my all-time favorite. Next to coconut, of course.

Sweet Pea
Sweet Pea

That’s 9 perfumes in all. And to think there’s more I’d like to get! One of these days I might actually get myself an actual glass bottle of perfume, but that day is not today. I’m all about the budget-friendly, everyday scents of body spray.

What kind of perfume/body spray do you like to wear? Do you prefer body spray or perfume?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Don’t forget to find me on Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Interested in guest posting or collaborations? Email me at gingerlifeblog@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Perfume Haul

Leave a Reply

