Ulta Shopping Trip: Waterproof Makeup

Summer is fully upon us, which means sweat, sunshine, and swimming! That also means most of my makeup will run and smear. So, because I don’t want to look like a raccoon at pool parties or barbecues, I decided to invest in a few waterproof products. I also wanted them for a mission trip I’m taking to New Orleans next week. It’s even hotter and more humid down there and I don’t want to be worrying about my makeup while I’m playing with the kids!

The first (and only) place I went to when I entered Ulta was the NYX isle. A friend introduced me to NYX and their soft matte lip cream a few months ago and I loved it. I’ve since bought a butter gloss and blush of theirs and it’s all ah-mazing. So, of course I checked out their stuff first when I got to Ulta and it was the only isle I needed to check. I found waterproof eye liner and concealer (which I had never even heard of before) and a waterproof mascara top coat (totally cool, right?). I also picked up another baked blush because, why not?

IMG_1328 edited IMG_1333 edited

First up is the waterproof top coat for mascara. This is something I didn’t even know existed until yesterday! I’m so glad I found it because it was cheaper than buying a whole new tube of mascara and I don’t have to worry about finding one I like. I found a useful review here and this product seems to work well and do what it’s supposed to do.

IMG_1337 editedNext is the waterproof concealer. Can I just say how awesome it is that I found this?? Maybe I’m late to the game on this one, but I didn’t know they made waterproof concealer, so I’m very happy I found this! My foundation (L’Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Matte foundation) stays on through sweat, but I knew my concealer didn’t. Here’s a review if you’re wondering about this product.

IMG_1341 edited

My last waterproof item is the “Slide on, glide on, stay on and definitely a turn on waterproof, extreme shine eye liner.” Yes, the name really is that long! I’m excited for this because of some reviews I’ve read. This one here compares these eyeliners to Urban Decay’s Glide-On pencils (which I’ve never used, but they seem awesome).

IMG_1334 edited

My last purchase was the Baked Blush in Sugar Mama. I also own Spanish Rose which is a lovely light pink blush. However, most of my blushes are pink, so I opted for something closer to skin color this time. These blushes are beautiful to look at in the box and on your face. Here’s a review if you want more information!

I’m so happy with these purchases and excited to start using them! What are your go-to items for summer? Which water-proof items are your favorite?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Don’t forget to find me on Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Interested in guest posting or collaborations? Email me at gingerlifeblog@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Ulta Shopping Trip: Waterproof Makeup

Leave a Reply

