What’s In My Bag: Purse Edition

“What’s in my bag” posts are so fun! I did one before with my makeup bag. They’re helpful too because you can get organizational ideas, discover new products, and us girls get to talk about all the crazy stuff that comes along with purses, like complete disorganization…

Seriously. This is what my purse looked like before I wrote this post and used it as an opportunity to re-organize my bag. Ignore the pajama pants in the corner…

So messy!
So messy!wallet 2 edited

There’s also way too many receipts in there, random Mentos in the pocket, and everything is disorganized! I tend to stuff a lot of receipts in my wallet as well. However, all of that is getting thrown away! I’m going to discard the junk and add in some organization. But before I do that, let’s see what’s always in my purse.

lip gloss edited

I always have chapstick with me, usually EOS, and this Burt’s Bees lip gloss has been a permanent addition to my purse since I got it a couple months ago. It’s super shiny and a great everyday color. Also, lotion and some perfume are important to have with you always, just in case!

headphones edited

Here we have some more very important items and some random stuff that got thrown in my purse at one time or another. Headphones are of course always good to have with you, as are pens and deodorant. The cough drops, however, are from this past winter. Let’s just say it’s been awhile since my purse has been cleaned out… I don’t really need the flash drive right now either, but since it’s so small, I think I’ll just keep it in my purse so it doesn’t get lost.

wallet edited

My wallet/clutch that I got from Target is an item that I sometimes take all on its own if I need only the absolute essentials. I can fit my phone and a small lip gloss in there along with cards, money, etc. You can also see that I have a lot of rewards cards on the key ring as well. I might have too many…

cards edited

And yet there’s more! I’m still waiting my on my Starbucks Gold Card to be delivered. It needs to hurry up!

Now that everything is out of my purse, it’s time to start adding some stuff back in! I decided to start keeping my portable phone charger, a nail file, and some ibuprofen in my purse. I organized it all in neat little bags!

inside purse edited

Doesn’t that look so much better?? Lip glosses and lotions in the pink bag, other important items in the gray bag, and my pens fit nicely in the small side pocket. Now hopefully I can keep it this way.

What are some essentials that you keep in your bag? Are you super organized or super messy? I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Don’t forget to find me on Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Interested in guest posting or collaborations? Email me at gingerlifeblog@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag: Purse Edition

  1. Too much old make up in my bag. You’re so right it gives us girls chance to chat whilst I sort it out now. OMG an out of date condom. That goes straight away.

    Like

  2. It’s always fun to take a peek at other people’s bag content! I did a post like this a while ago. I am pretty organized, but that’s also because I have a makeup bag to keep all the random little things in 🙂 Your bag doesn’t look messy to me tho! I like the case for headphones. I kinda just roll mine and keep them in one of the pockets 😉

    Like

    • There were lots of little things in the bottom of the pure that you couldn’t really see. I thought I’d spare everyone the pictures of candy and trash 🙂 haha. That’s why I decided to put my items in little makeup bags as well! Organization makes finding things so much easier.

      Like

Leave a Reply

