New Lighting

The lighting in my room used to be so….yellow. Ick. Some people like warm lighting, but in my small room with only one window, it seemed to make my room look dark. Plus, pictures always had a yellowish tint. So, I went out and bought myself (well, technically my boyfriend bought them) two LED lights. 

Here’s a couple “before and after pictures.”

Before (way too yellow)

 

After (nice and bright!)

See what a difference lighting makes!  The colors look more natural and everything is well lit. The “after” picture was even taken at night. Now, I can finally take some good photos in my room!

If you’re looking for a simple way to add nice lighting for indoor photos, the LED lights I got were about $7 a piece. They’re energy-efficient, will last a very long time, and widely available.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

6 thoughts on “New Lighting

Leave a Reply

