May Purchases

May has ended and I know everyone loves to see what bloggers use and what they’ve purchased throughout the month. It’s a fun way to find new products and talk about what we love. So I’m going to show you guys my favorite purchases from this past month!

IMG_1090IMG_1104First, I have a few things I’ve picked up while I’ve been on Walmart runs. Recently, I ran out of my favorite lotion, St. Ives Timeless Skin face lotion and so I definitely had to buy some more. I won’t use any other face moisturizer. It doesn’t make your skin oily at all and the container lasts a long time. The effects are perfect–I’ve had multiple people rub my face because it’s so soft thanks to this lotion! Next, is the Bare Foot foot scrub. I picked this up to try it out and so far I like it. Nothing superb, but a foot scrub is always nice! Nail Polish is something I buy a lot of and Sinful Colors is one of my favorites. They’re only $1.99 and they have great colors. The one in the photo is “Supernova,” which I used in this blog post. I also picked up a portable phone charger. I’m going on a trip later this month and thought this would come in handy. It seems to work fine, although I haven’t gotten much use out of it yet. Last was my e.l.f. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in “Pink Umbrella.” I definitely recommend these lip gloss sticks. You can read a little more about it here. The clothing items are athletic-wear shorts and a tank. The shorts have spandex underneath which is so wonderful! I don’t have to worry about showing too much skin when moving around or bending over.

IMG_1099 IMG_1097 IMG_1101

Next is my Target haul. I love Target and never fail to find things I love there! First up are a couple of tanks and a t-shirt. I think the Mossimo Supply Co. tanks are the best. They’re soft and have good coverage as far as bras go. The bag in the middle is probably my favorite purchase from this past month. I just love the black and gold look. Originally I found it “online only”, but I walked into Target one day and there it was! And on sale! It was a very happy moment 😀 The athletic shoes are by Champion. I’m not athletic at all, but I bought them for my trip as well.

IMG_1103

These two items of clothing are my absolute favorite recent clothing purchases! This ringer tee is loose fitting and super comfy. You can dress it up or down, which I love. I love the leggings as well because of the subtle aztec print on them. Not too flashy, but one of my favorite prints!

IMG_1106

I bought these scents way earlier in the month from Bath & Body Works. I have a hard time staying out of that store and when some of their new summer scents came out, I couldn’t pass them up! Here I have Hawaii Passionfruit Kiss, Georgia Peach and Sweet Tea, and Oahu Coconut Sunset (my personal favorite).

Well, there you have it! I usually don’t have this many purchases in a month, but I’m preparing for my trip that’s coming up, so there are a few extra things I had to get. I loved sharing these things with you and hope you enjoyed them! Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

