What’s In My Bag?

whats in my bag

I stumbled across this cute blog called LilliWhiteRose while perusing random blogging topics and bloggers yesterday on twitter, and when I saw this post about makeup bag contents, I couldn’t pass up such a fun opportunity! So I grabbed this photo (which you’ll need as well if you want to do this) and started grabbing makeup items that I take with me whenever the necessity presents itself.

Let’s start with the whole haul…

That's a lot of makeup!
That’s a lot of makeup!

This is the jist of what I normally take with me in my makeup bag. The particular blush or lip color may change, but what’s pictured here is what I’m loving at the moment! Now for the details.

I start with a clean face and lotion always (not pictured). Next, I apply my e.l.f. Tone Correcting Powder. Why powder first? It’s a neat little tricked I learned from this video on how to help your makeup last longer. Then onto my Covergirl ReadySetGorgeous concealer and the e.l.f. Translucent Matifying Powder on top to even everything out. I usually don’t wear any foundation because my skin is generally clear and even, but sometimes I wear a tinted moisturizer. I always make sure to brush my eyebrows and eyelashes as well. I don’t want any hairs sticking out weirdly!

IMG_9482Next I move onto my eyes. I don’t use any primer, but I use my concealer to double as a primer. I’ve been using liquid eyeliner, like my L.A. Colors Grafix Eyeliner, lately, but sometime I use a pencil. It just depends on the look I’m going for. Next is eyeshadow. This nude palette by Maybelline is my go-to for simple, easy eyeshadow. Nude palettes work well with just about any color or look you’re going for. I also have my E.L.F. blending brushes here as well.

IMG_9483Next I curl my eyelashes and apply mascara. I am absolutely loving Covergirl’s Flamed Up line right now! This one is Mega Curl, but my favorite is Flamed Out. A friend recently introduced me to NYX products and so far I’m loving them as well. This baked blush is Spanish Rose and it’s such a pretty, light pink. It smells good too! Last thing I apply is my e.l.f. Makeup Mist and Set (I love e.l.f. products, if you can’t tell).

IMG_9485

I don’t always wear lip gloss, but I usually always have some sort of chapstick with me. EOS chapsticks are my favorite and I have quite a few. My favorite right now is Indian Summer (Orange Blossom). My other current favorite lip colors are the e.l.f. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Pink Umbrella and NYX Butter Gloss in Éclair. The lip gloss stick was an interesting find. It goes on more like lipstick, but it’s not thick and it has a slightly matte finish. It’s such a playful, fun color, too!

IMG_9486Well, that’s it! That’s everything I would normally take with me in my makeup bag. But the real question is, am I actually able to fit all of this in my bag??

IMG_9487Almost all of it! The round shape of the bag really helps everything fit in nicely since most of the bottles and containers are round as well, but these other two items just won’t fit!

Hope you enjoyed peering into the contents of my makeup bag as much as I enjoyed showing them! Thanks for reading 🙂

Don’t forget to find me on Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Interested in guest posting or collaborations? Email me at gingerlifeblog@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag?

Leave a Reply

